I fell in love

It was a night of heals, red lipstick, red nails, hair done, a white mini dress, and a black blazer; a Bilbao first for myself.
The world-famous Guggenheim Museum hosts Art After Dark the first Friday of every month. The museum opens their doors from 10 p.m. until 1 a.m.. The party is complete with multiple bars, a DJ, and the classy locals mixed in with the Erasmus students.
For 12 euros, you get a ticket into the Guggenheim and access to Fever, a club in Bilbao.
So far, our USAC group has gone to a club every weekend. But no other weekend was as anticipated as this one. We knew it would consist of a dress-up night. Usually, the girls will dress up in heals to go dance, but not like this weekend. It was a champagne and strawberries kind of night.
It was this night, however, that I realized just how much I really did love Bilbao and my new friends. I missed my old friends and when we used to hang out and do nothing. Wait, no. No I don’t miss that. But I do miss the people.
I knew I enjoyed Bilbao the first few weeks, but I couldn’t help but think of how much better it would be if my real friends were here.
This weekend was the weekend that these people became my new real friends, though. They weren’t replacing my friends from Idaho though.
We roll deep as some would say. We travel in a group of 40 pretty much any night we go out. It also helps that each and every one of these students is here for the same reasons: to study, travel, party, and have an amazing time.
Deutsch: Die Spinne Skulptur Maman von Louise ...

Image via Wikipedia

We were spending the night in a world-famous, historical museum. A place that practically put Bilbao on the map. My college friends from home were spending the night playing drinking games at a fraternity party.
It wasn’t hard to fall in love with Bilbao that night. It officially became my new home.
2 thoughts on “I fell in love

  1. I’m looking to find out as much about the online surfing community as I can. Can anyone recommend their favorite blogs, twitter handles, or sites that you find most comprehensive? Which ones are most popular? Thanks!.

Leave a Reply

